Reviews

People like our tubes. Some of them wrote reviews. Check out their reviews if you care about that sort of thing. 

6SN7 RESERVE

Reviews by WaveTheory

7/1/2024

6SN7 RESERVE

Hi-Fi Cave

5/31/2024

6SN7 SELECT

Audio Masterclass

5/27/2024

12AU7 SELECT

project86 on Head-Fi

Clean and clear sound with just the right amount of warmth, open and spacious, very low noise floor, warranty, easy availability

5/27/2024

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT / 6SN7 SELECT

Currawong

5/18/2024

12AU7 SELECT

Sound Perfection Reviews

I consider these a safe and excellent buy for those worried about the variability in NOS valve quality. These just work.

4/20/2024

Link to Review

6SN7 SELECT

Tharbamar

4/20/2024

6SN7 RESERVE

Wes S on Head-Fi

All in all, I really enjoyed demoing this tube, and this tube I has given this old NOS tube guy hope for the future of New Production tubes. I think the Reserve is a tube that would work well in many different systems due to its excellent balance and transparency, and I think anyone would be happy to have it in their collection.

4/18/2024

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT

Tharbamar

4/16/2024

6SN7 SELECT

iiWi Reviews

They reveal plenty of details...edges are quick and snappy and very precise, while tone texture is quite obvious...they're very open in high frequencies....the sensation of air and space and big soundstage is great.

3/19/2024

6SN7 SELECT

The Honest Audiophile

It's not quite as thick and full as other tubes I've heard. It has a more airy presentation....it has more of a focus on details and resolution and tone and timbre....and it has a great width and depth and layering. I was rather impressed.

2/25/2024

6SN7 RESERVE

Passion for Sound

2/22/2024

6SN7 SELECT

Sound Perfection Reviews

These are an easy recommendation for me.

2/18/2024

Link to Review

6SN7 SELECT

Prime Audio Reviews

The Apos Ray 6SN7 Select vacuum tubes offer a markedly warm and smooth sound, introducing a lush tubeyness that emphasizes the midrange and captivates with its richness. Additionally, they provide a subtle touch of euphony, enhancing vocals to be more upfront and intimate. 

2/14/2024

Link to Review

6SN7 SELECT

Prime Audio Reviews

Quite a revelation. Never in the past have a heard such a significant change from stock tubes. They romanticize the sound, move away from clinical exactness and   favor a musical presentation. They provide lush tubiness.

2/14/2024

6SN7 SELECT

Deleeh on Head-Fi

Good quality, hard to beat tube at this price.

2/7/2024

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT

ThanatosVI on Head-Fi

excellent sound quality

2/7/2024

Link to Review

6SN7 SELECT

Passion for Sound

Clean-sounding, dynamic, and energetic. It's got sparkle and resolution in the top end. I love the balance it brings. The bass is full and tight and full of body. A great sense of texture and clarity at the top end. I like that it's neutral-sounding.

2/6/2024

6SN7 SELECT

THE HEADPHONE EXPERIENCE - William Murdock

1/28/2024

12AU7 SELECT / 6SN7 SELECT

Reviews By WaveTheory

1/27/2024

12AU7 SELECT

Deleeh on Head-Fi

Sound
qualityVery good workmanship
Modern packaging
Price definitely reasonable for what it offers.

12/26/2023

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT

Evshrug on Head-Fi

Quickly sound great right out of the box, even before the recommended 6-hour burn in.
Extremely resistant to EMI and vibrational ringing.


11/29/2023

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT

iiWi Reviews

These proved to be so good, so resolving, yet never harsh, never annoying...instead they combine really smooth and natural sounds with higher-resolving, really open, really spacious sounds that we expect from great tubes.

11/24/2023

12AU7 SELECT

GadgetryTech

11/16/2023

12AU7 SELECT

betula on Head-Fi

Excellent, clear, dynamic, engaging sound. Good quality, reliability, consistency

10/13/2023

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT

Joshua Valour

In one word: coherent...compared to stock tubes they're more clear. They have a more well-defined and solid bass response. The real differences lie in the upper mid-range and treble response. The fidelity of the upper mid-range is actually quite significantly better than that of the stock tubes....the sound-staging width is a lot more substantial.

9/25/2023

12AU7 SELECT

ecoustics

It proved to be a good option that offers some of the warmth you might want from a tube but without a loss of detail or clarity.

9/23/2023

Link to Review

12AU7 SELECT

Passion for Sound

A brilliant, brilliant new production tube. I don't have anything negative to say. I can't find any cons or negative with the Apos Ray tubes.

9/19/2023

12AU7 SELECT

Z Reviews

They add an overall veil of comfy.

8/29/2023

12AU7 SELECT

SoundNews

Resolving...clear-sounding...you can hear more music and less noise...tight...smooth....warm....I do believe these are worth it if you want to improve the sound of your amplifier.

8/29/2023